85th anniversary of the Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute
[Russian version] [Contents] [AARI directors] [Air reconnaisance]

Institute Directors

Professor Samoilovich Rudolf Lazarevich, geologist, from 1920 to 1930 and from 1932 to 1938.
Academician Schmidt Otto Yulievich, matematitian and geographer, from 1930 to 1932.
Academician Shirshov Petr Petrovich, hydro-biologist, from 1938 to 1939.
Academician Fedorov Evgenii Konstantinovich, geophyscs,1939
Libin Yakov Solomonovich, oceanographer, from 1940 to 1941.
Balakshin Leonid Leonidovich, oceanographer, acting director from 1941 to 1942.
К сожалению
фотография не найдена
Slavin Semen Venedictovich, economist, acting director in 1942.
Professor Buinitskii Viktor Varlampievich, oceanographer, from 1942 to 1947.
Professor Antonov Vasilii Semenovich, hydrologist, from 1947 to 1950.
Frolov Vyacheslav Vasil'evich, meteorologist, from 1950 to 1960.
Academician Treshnikov Aleksei Fedorovich, oceanographer and geographer, from 1960 to 1981.
Krutskikh Boris Andreevich, oceanographer, from 1981 to 1992.
Frolov Ivan Evgen'evich, oceanographer, from 1992 to present monent.

[Russian version] [Contents] [AARI directors] [Air reconnaisance]